Joshua Wilner http://joshuawilner.com A Writer Writes Tue, 16 Jan 2018 04:52:52 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.1 https://i0.wp.com/joshuawilner.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/cropped-JWLinkedIn3-1.jpg?fit=32%2C32 Joshua Wilner http://joshuawilner.com 32 32 38569554 Misunderstood Again http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/15/misunderstood-again/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/15/misunderstood-again/#respond Tue, 16 Jan 2018 04:52:52 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=10546

I watched a series of texts fly across my phone screen and one thought...

The post Misunderstood Again appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/15/misunderstood-again/feed/ 0 10546
The Sex You Used To Have http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/14/the-sex-you-used-to-have/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/14/the-sex-you-used-to-have/#respond Mon, 15 Jan 2018 03:57:58 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=10536

Back in the gym for the first time in far too long with clowns...

The post The Sex You Used To Have appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/14/the-sex-you-used-to-have/feed/ 0 10536
Does Memory Inspire You Or Keep You From Reaching For More? http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/13/does-memory-inspire-you-or-keep-you-from-reaching-for-more/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/13/does-memory-inspire-you-or-keep-you-from-reaching-for-more/#respond Sun, 14 Jan 2018 05:03:34 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=10529

For the briefest of moments I wondered if someone had replaced the mirror in...

The post Does Memory Inspire You Or Keep You From Reaching For More? appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/13/does-memory-inspire-you-or-keep-you-from-reaching-for-more/feed/ 0 10529
A House Full Of California Girls http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/12/a-house-full-of-california-girls/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/12/a-house-full-of-california-girls/#respond Sat, 13 Jan 2018 06:24:57 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=10522

When you find out your friends child has been murdered you don’t know what...

The post A House Full Of California Girls appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/12/a-house-full-of-california-girls/feed/ 0 10522
Our Sons Will Go Hunting http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/10/sons-will-go-hunting/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/10/sons-will-go-hunting/#comments Thu, 11 Jan 2018 04:08:18 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=10516

In the aftermath of a terror attack in Israel I remember hearing a mother...

The post Our Sons Will Go Hunting appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/10/sons-will-go-hunting/feed/ 2 10516
Captivated By The Siren Song Of Change http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/09/captivated-by-the-siren-song-of-change/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/09/captivated-by-the-siren-song-of-change/#respond Wed, 10 Jan 2018 04:47:12 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=10510

A few of you watch my silly Facebook stories and read my silly posts...

The post Captivated By The Siren Song Of Change appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/09/captivated-by-the-siren-song-of-change/feed/ 0 10510
Should You Follow Your Heart? http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/08/should-you-follow-your-heart/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/08/should-you-follow-your-heart/#respond Tue, 09 Jan 2018 05:31:10 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=10507

You don’t have to tell me it could be worse because I have lived...

The post Should You Follow Your Heart? appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/08/should-you-follow-your-heart/feed/ 0 10507
Hard Truth(s) Of Life http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/07/hard-truths-life/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/07/hard-truths-life/#comments Mon, 08 Jan 2018 05:08:57 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=10498

If intuition means a damn thing there is a reason why I am flipping...

The post Hard Truth(s) Of Life appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/07/hard-truths-life/feed/ 2 10498
The Almost Unadulterated Truth http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/06/almost-unadulterated-truth/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/06/almost-unadulterated-truth/#respond Sun, 07 Jan 2018 05:56:33 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=10492

I am tempted to say certain songs lend themselves as true descriptors of certain...

The post The Almost Unadulterated Truth appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/06/almost-unadulterated-truth/feed/ 0 10492
An Ugly Education http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/05/an-ugly-education/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/05/an-ugly-education/#respond Sat, 06 Jan 2018 05:11:50 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=10487

We’re in the final year of my forties and as the days roll closer...

The post An Ugly Education appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/01/05/an-ugly-education/feed/ 0 10487