Joshua Wilner http://joshuawilner.com A Writer Writes Wed, 20 Jun 2018 04:24:57 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 https://i0.wp.com/joshuawilner.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/cropped-JWLinkedIn3-1.jpg?fit=32%2C32 Joshua Wilner http://joshuawilner.com 32 32 38569554 Sure, It Can Always Get Worse http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/19/sure-it-can-always-get-worse/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/19/sure-it-can-always-get-worse/#respond Wed, 20 Jun 2018 04:24:57 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=11382

The younger and almost as tall version of me proves daily what kind of...

The post Sure, It Can Always Get Worse appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/19/sure-it-can-always-get-worse/feed/ 0 11382
You Can’t Save Me http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/18/you-cant-save-me/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/18/you-cant-save-me/#respond Tue, 19 Jun 2018 03:47:46 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=11379

Stuck between when all is said and done and our last summer I hear...

The post You Can’t Save Me appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/18/you-cant-save-me/feed/ 0 11379
She Was My Millie From The Midwest http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/17/she-was-my-millie-from-the-midwest/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/17/she-was-my-millie-from-the-midwest/#respond Mon, 18 Jun 2018 04:23:51 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=11370

They tell me to write about my Millie from the Midwest and to stop...

The post She Was My Millie From The Midwest appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/17/she-was-my-millie-from-the-midwest/feed/ 0 11370
Is It The Sunset Of An Empire? http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/16/is-it-the-sunset-of-an-empire/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/16/is-it-the-sunset-of-an-empire/#comments Sun, 17 Jun 2018 04:27:50 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=11360

I read about a teenage girl’s successful surgery to remove her adenoids and it...

The post Is It The Sunset Of An Empire? appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/16/is-it-the-sunset-of-an-empire/feed/ 1 11360
When Dad Is A Superstitious Man http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/15/when-dad-is-a-superstitious-man/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/15/when-dad-is-a-superstitious-man/#respond Sat, 16 Jun 2018 04:21:12 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=11351

The guy on Facebook is offended when I ask if he can support his...

The post When Dad Is A Superstitious Man appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/15/when-dad-is-a-superstitious-man/feed/ 0 11351
Maybe You Don’t Know Me http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/14/maybe-you-dont-know-me/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/14/maybe-you-dont-know-me/#respond Fri, 15 Jun 2018 04:14:06 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=11347

I hit the gym knowing the warm up will take exactly as long as...

The post Maybe You Don’t Know Me appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/14/maybe-you-dont-know-me/feed/ 0 11347
What Happens When Peter Is Singing Time To Change http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/13/what-happens-when-peter-is-singing-time-to-change/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/13/what-happens-when-peter-is-singing-time-to-change/#respond Thu, 14 Jun 2018 04:03:30 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=11343

Sometimes you think about cooking a meal for someone you have broken bread with...

The post What Happens When Peter Is Singing Time To Change appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/13/what-happens-when-peter-is-singing-time-to-change/feed/ 0 11343
You Gave Up On Me http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/12/you-gave-up-on-me/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/12/you-gave-up-on-me/#comments Wed, 13 Jun 2018 03:31:50 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=11338

The Dallas to Tyler run is 98 miles according to Google Maps but that...

The post You Gave Up On Me appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/12/you-gave-up-on-me/feed/ 2 11338
No Boys In Your Bedroom http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/11/no-boys-in-your-bedroom/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/11/no-boys-in-your-bedroom/#respond Tue, 12 Jun 2018 04:44:36 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=11334

I heard a male voice coming from my daughter’s bedroom and almost didn’t think...

The post No Boys In Your Bedroom appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/11/no-boys-in-your-bedroom/feed/ 0 11334
69 Blog Posts You Won’t Comment On Or Read http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/10/69-blog-posts-you-wont-comment-on-or-read/ http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/10/69-blog-posts-you-wont-comment-on-or-read/#respond Mon, 11 Jun 2018 04:51:12 +0000 http://joshuawilner.com/?p=11324

If I told you there is an article that says mothers and grandmothers were/are...

The post 69 Blog Posts You Won’t Comment On Or Read appeared first on Joshua Wilner.

]]>
http://joshuawilner.com/2018/06/10/69-blog-posts-you-wont-comment-on-or-read/feed/ 0 11324